Steadfast Records


Zao "Preface: Early Recordings 1995-1996"

Fourteen recordings documenting the earliest days of the band and their first two vocalists, Eric Reeder and Shawn Jonas. It collects tracks from the "Sustained" cassette demo, their first two split 7"s, an alternate compilation recording of "Exchange," and six previously unreleased tracks. The source audio has been masterfully restored and given new life by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio, the album lacquer masters were cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service, and vinyl pressed in Cleveland, OH, at Gotta Groove Records.

Track Listing:

1. Conflict
2. Rest
3. Sickness
4. Increased
5. Deep
6. Flight
7. Security
8. Exchange
9. Sorrow
10. Need
11. Captive
12. Deep
13. Nobin
14. Repressed