Second Nature Recordings


Waxwing "For Madmen Only"


Waxwing features Rocky Votolato (vocals/guitar) and brother Cody Votolato on guitar (Blood Brothers). The Seattle, WA-based band's debut full-length, "For Madmen Only," is a beautifully involved album of contrasting emotions set against the musical contradictions of both lush acoustic movements and propulsive dramatic rock. Musically, Waxwing's lilting dynamics takes the music from tender, acoustic folk to somnambulant indie rock to restrained melodies that build to emotional climaxes and rock spasms, but always with a faltering, push-pull theme laced throughout "For Madmen Only." Now available again on colored vinyl. LP includes free digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Deadly Wisdom
2. Corner Store
3. If Death Comes
4. One Days Evening
5. Starfish
6. Spanish Quartet
7. Cemeteries
8. Circus Animal
9. Keep This Up