Bridge Nine Records


War On Women "Wonderful Hell"


A lot has happened since War On Women burst out of Baltimore, MD's activist community in 2010 as an unapologetically, intersectional, feminist hardcore punk band. Recorded with the band's guitarist and co-founder Brooks Harlan alongside J. Robbins at his Magpie Cage Studios in February 2020 and completed in April (when in a COVID-19-free timeline the band would have been on tour with Bad Religion), "Wonderful Hell" is the first War On Women album to feature the band's current lineup of Potter, Harlan, bassist/vocalist Sue Werner, guitarist/vocalist Jennifer "Jenarchy" Vito, and drummer Dave Cavalier. So take a breath, recharge, and then join War On Women - because it's time to raise some "Wonderful Hell." LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Aqua Tofana
2. Milk And Blood
3. Wonderful Hell
4. This Stolen Land
5. White Lies
6. Big Words
7. Seeds
8. Her?
9. In Your Path
10. The Ash Is Not The End
11. Demon