Real Gone Music


Voivod "Nothingface"


Voivod's commercial peak and one of their many artistic peaks, 1989's "Nothingface" marked a move away from the Quebec, Canada, metal band's thrash beginnings to a more progressive rock sound epitomized by their fantastic cover of Pink Floyd's "Astronomy Domine." But it remains quintessential Voivod, complete with sci-fi themes and tricky tempo changes. Long out of print on vinyl, "Nothingface" returns with a pressing remastered for vinyl by Peter Moore.

Track Listing:

1. The Unknown Knows
2. Nothingface
3. Astronomy Domine
4. Missing Sequences
5. X-Ray Mirror
6. Inner Combustion
7. Pre-Ignition
8. Into My Hypercube
9. Sub-Effect