Hopeless Records


Thrice "The Illusion Of Safety: 20th Anniversary Edition"


PLEASE NOTE: Due to shipping, the LP covers of this release have seam splits, but the vinyl itself is indeed new and unplayed.

This was the second full-length from this Orange County, CA, band that plays a hybrid of melodic hardcore, power pop, emocore, metal, etc. Heavy, aggressive, melodic, and catchy.  This 20th anniversary edition features the bonus track "That Hideous Strength." This is the yellow with black splatter vinyl version, exclusive to Rev and limited to 300 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Kill Me Quickly
2. A Subtle Dagger
3. See You In The Shallows
4. Betrayal Is A Symptom
5. Deadbolt
6. In Years To Come
7. The Red Death
8. A Living Dance Upon Dead Minds
9. Where Idols Once Stood
10. Trust
11. To Awake And Avenge The Dead
12. So Strange I Remember You
13. The Beltsville Crucible
14. That Hideous Strength (bonus track)