Robotic Empire


Thou "Peasant"

Before Thou released their 2014 album "Summit" (Gambit Big Easy award-winner), they spent the spring of 2008 rushing to complete their second full-length, "Peasant," in time for a month-and-a-half trek across the United States. Originally released on vinyl by Level Plane Records, this edition - remastered by Adam Tucker (Signature Tone Recording) - is housed in a tip-on style, gatefold jacket with 180 gram black vinyl, a 20-page booklet, and poster. This 2xLP also offers the complete version including the CD-only tracks from the "To Carry A Stone" EP (released in 2008 by Noxious Noize) as well as bonus tracks from the "Malfeasance/Retribution" EP (released in 2008 on Feast of Tentacles and Rimbaud), and an unreleased cover of Nirvana's "Aneurysm."

Track Listing:

1. The Work Ethic Myth
2. An Age Imprisoned
3. Belt Of Fire To Guide Me, Cloak Of Night To Hide Me
4. Burning Black Coals And Dark Memories
5. They Stretch Out Their Hands
6. The Road Of Many Names
7. The Severed Genitals Of Every Rapist Hang Bleeding From These Trees
8. Their Hooves Carve Craters In The Earth
9. Aneurysm (previously unreleased)