Monotreme Records


This Will Destroy You "Tunnel Blanket"


Originally released in 2018, This Will Destroy You's "Tunnel Blanket" delivers the epic-in-scope soundscapes that followers of its makers' previous recordings are accustomed to, but presents them in new light - where once the sun shone down bright upon immediate tropes and traits, now their work is better suited to distant starlight, casting changeable shadows across vistas of inspired, ambitious amplification. This is not an album to pick through in search of bold hooks and instant melodies. It is an ever-shifting, always-moving work, which seems to evolve before the listener - spidery guitar lines feeling their way forth like vines scrambling up trunks in time-lapse photography. Now available again on CD. Imported from the UK.

Track Listing:

1. Little Smoke
2. Glass Realms
3. Communal Blood
4. Reprise
5. Killed The Lord, Left For The New World
6. Osario
7. Black Dunes
8. Powdered Hand