Jade Tree Records


The Promise Ring "Nothing Feels Good: 25th Anniversary Edition"


On their 1997 release, The Promise Ring made emo more accessible, which laid the groundwork for the commercially successful acts that would follow. The record was a high point for many fans of the band and is considered one of the pillars of the genre. Perhaps because of this light-hearted yet concentrated approach, "Nothing Feels Good" landed with the kind of fanfare that hadn't been seen for a band from emo's sophomore class, selling over 50,000 records in its initial run. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Is This Thing On?
2. Perfect Lines
3. Red & Blue Jeans
4. Why Did Ever We Meet
5. Make Me A Chevy
6. How Nothing Feels
7. A Broken Tenor
8. Raspberry Rush
9. Nothing Feels Good
10. Pink Chimneys
11. B Is For Bethlehem
12. Forget Me