The Promise Ring "30 Degrees Everywhere"


The Promise Ring was formed in 1995 in Milwaukee, WI, by guitarist Jason Gnewikow, drummer Dan Didier, and bassist Scott Beschta. The band was eventually rounded out by frontman Davey von Bohlen, who at the time was a new enlistee into Midwest darlings Cap'n Jazz, but gave The Promise Ring their crucial missing piece. In 1996, the group signed with Jade Tree and released their debut, "30 Degrees Everywhere," a powerful introduction that distilled the spirit and vigor of some of the members' punk and hardcore backgrounds and spit-shined it with von Bohlen's tastefully angsty melodicism.

Track Listing:

1. Everywhere In Denver
2. Red Paint
3. Heart Of A Broken Story
4. Scenes From France
5. Anne You Will Sing
6. My Firetower Flame
7. Between Pacific Coasts
8. A Picture Postcard
9. Somebody's Done For
10. The Sea Of Cortez
11. Run Down The Waterfall
12. We Don't Like Romance