Sub Pop Records


The Postal Service "Give Up"

In perfect harmony with the release of the new Postal Service documentary, "Everything Will Change," Sub Pop Records has reissued the single LP version of this classic album which has been created using the 10th-anniversary remastered tapes. The Postal Service is a long-distance collaboration between Ben Gibbard (singer/guitarist from Death Cab for Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (Jimmy recorded the Beachwood Sparks album "Make The Cowboy Robots Cry" and also records under the name Dntel). The result is a sweetly charming, largely electronic album with a warmth not typically associated with the clicks-and-beeps set. Vinyl version includes download coupon.

Track Listing:

1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
2. Such Great Heights
3. Sleeping In
4. Nothing Better
5. Recycled Air
6. Clark Gable
7. We Will Become Silhouettes
8. This Place Is A Prison
9. Brand New Colony
10. Natural Anthem