Dischord Records


The Messthetics "s/t"


The Messthetics is an instrumental trio featuring Brendan Canty (drums), Joe Lally (bass), and Anthony Pirog (guitar). Brendan Canty and Joe Lally were the rhythm section of the band Fugazi from its inception in 1987 to its period of hiatus in 202. The trio's debut includes nine songs recorded at Canty's practice space throughout 2017, live and mostly without overdubs. LP includes free album download code.

Track Listing:

1. Mythomania
2. Serpent Tongue
3. Once Upon A Time
4. Quantum Path
5. Your Own World
6. The Inner Ocean
7. Radiation Fog
8. Crowds And Power
9. The Weaver