Sailor's Grave Records


The Mahones "The Very Best: 25 Years Of Irish Punk"

Formed on St. Patrick's Day in 1990 in Kingston, ON, Canada by Irish-born Finny McConnell, The Mahones has become an institution of Irish punk rock for the last 25 years. The Mahones is composed of McConnell (lead vocals/guitar/mandolin), Katie Kaboom (accordion/keyboards/mandolin/vocals), Sean Winter (banjo/mandolin/harmonica/vocals), Sean "Riot" Ryan (bass guitar/vocals), Michael O'Grady (accordion/tin whistle/guitar/ vocals) and Scruffy Wallace (bagpipes/tin whistle/guitar/vocals), who has rejoined the band after spending 2003-2015 with Dropkick Murphys and rounds out the group. Together, the band is revisiting and re-recording some of their most beloved songs from the last two decades and half for "The Very Best: 25 Years Of Irish Punk."

Track Listing:

1. Scruffy's Intro
2. A Great Night On The Lash
3. Paint The Town Red
4. Shakespeare Road
5. Give It All You Got
6. A Drunken Night In Dublin
7. Ghost Of A Whiskey Devil
8. Across The USA
9. Streets Of New York
10. Queen And Tequila
11. One Last Shot
12. Down The Boozer
13. Angels And Devils
14. Is This Bar Open 'Til Tomorrow
15. Teenage Kicks
16. Drunken Lazy Bastard
17. The Hunger & The Fight
18. Punk Rock Saved My Life
19. Last One To Die
20. Alternative Ulster
21. Wild Rover (live)