Kid Tested Records


The Guts "Songs Of Freedom"

Following the lead of New England greats like The Queers and The Leftovers come The Guts from Portsmouth, NH. "Songs Of Freedom," The Guts long-awaited 14-song album, was recorded at Sonic Iguana Studios by Philip Hill, produced by Dave Parasite and mastered by Mass Giorgini. The tunes on "Songs Of Freedom" cover a lot of ground within the pop punk genre and beyond, and combine melody, aggression and a sense of urgency in a way that every pop punk band aims for but so few nail.

Track Listing:

1. Get It Right
2. Loser
3. When You Kissed Me
4. Thinkin' It Over
5. I Ignore
6. Still Thinkin' About You
7. Rumors
8. You Better Beware
9. Useless Fuck
10. Katie Is A Chainsmoker
11. The Birds And The Bees
12. Call Me
13. Mary Jane
14. Songs Of Freedom