Doghouse Records


The Get Up Kids "Something To Write Home About"

The Get Up Kids' 1999 full-length "Something To Write Home About" was one of the band's most popular, expanding on the guitar driven emo/rock of "Four Minute Mile" and adding keyboards, propelling the band from underground status to groundbreakers in their genre, influencing boat loads of bands for years to come. Now available again vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Holiday
2. Action & Action
3. Valentine
4. Red Letter Day
5. Out Of Reach
6. Ten Minutes
7. The Company Dime
8. My Apology
9. I'm A Loner Dottie, A Rebel
10. Long Goodnight
11. Close To Home