Puke N Vomit Records


The Lewd "Demo-nstrations"


The Lewd was one of the coolest and best West Coast punk/hardcore bands of the late-'70s/early-'80s. Known for their sought-after, KBD single "Kill Yourself" (1979) and their classic full-length "American Wino" (1982), this collection of demos from 1979 to 1980 bridges the gap between their '70s-punk days in Seattle, WA, and '80s-hardcore days in San Francisco, CA. The full-length contains their awesome 1979 demo, unreleased songs from the "Kill Yourself" 7" sessions, and 1980 studio tracks from a session for Subterranean Records in San Francisco.

Track Listing:

1. Lewd Conduct (demo)
2. We Are Now (demo)
3. Going Downtown (demo)
4. Roman Polanski (demo)
5. Catastrophe (demo)
6. Abomination (demo)
7. Scum Of The Earth (demo)
8. Secret Agent Man (demo)
9. Trash Can Baby (demo)
10. Gun Fun
11. Roman Polanski (alternate version)
12. Day Of Decision
13. Climate Of Fear (demo)
14. (Go To Hell In) Hollywood (demo)