Vagrant Records


The Hold Steady "Stay Positive"


The Hold Steady's "Stay Positive" is a vibrant and anthemic album that encapsulates the band's trademark blend of indie-rock and literary storytelling. Originally released in 2008, the album is a sonic journey filled with charismatic narratives and infectious energy. The album's fusion of poignant lyrics and energetic instrumentation cements its status as a standout in The Hold Steady's discography, leaving a lasting impression on listeners who appreciate thoughtful storytelling within the framework of spirited rock music.

Track Listing:

1. Constructive Summer
2. Sequestered In Memphis
3. One For The Cutters
5. Navy Sheets
6. Yeah Sapphire
7. Lord, I'm Discouraged
8. Both Crosses
9. Stay Positive
10. Joke About Jamaica
11. Ask Her For Adderall
12. Magazines
14. Slapped Actress