Jackpot Records


The Flesh Eaters "A Minute To Pray A Second To Die"


Jackpot Records is proud to re-reissue what many call arguably the greatest album of the punk-rock era: The Flesh Eaters' 1981, punk-noir masterpiece "A Minute To Pray A Second To Die." Fronted by punk poet/composer Chris D. (Desjardins), the band was a satellite for exquisite collaborators that allowed him to bring the full force of his dark, messed-up lyrical nightmares. Members of X, Wall Of Voodoo, Los Lobos, The Blasters, and The Plugz all hopped into his unmarked car to take a drive with Chris D.

Track Listing:

1. Digging My Grave
2. Pray Til You Sweat
3. River Of Fever
4. Satan's Stomp
5. See You In The Boneyard
6. So Long
7. Cyrano De Berger's Back
8. Divine Horseman