Ixor Stix Records


The Casual Dots "Sanguine Truth"


The Casual Dots are a trio formed in Washington, DC, in 2002, featuring Christina Billotte (Slant 6, Quixotic, Autoclave) on vocals and guitar, Kathi Wilcox (Bikini Kill, Frumpies) on guitar and backing vocals, and Steve Dore (Snoozers, Deep Lust) on drums. The band is excited to announce the release of "Sanguine Truth," their second ten-song full-length album on Christina Billotte's Ixorstix Records, produced by Fugazi's Guy Picciotto. These songs were composed and recorded between 2004 and 2019 at Inner Ear Studios with Don Zientara, and at Figure 8 Studios in Brooklyn with Eli Crews.

Track Listing:

1. The Frequency Of Fear
2. Gypsum Mortar
3. The Setting Sunrise
4. Live For Yourself
5. 17 Year Old Locust
6. High Speed Chase
7. Descending
8. Palindrome
9. The Mourning After
10. Velvet Fields