Closed Casket Activities


The Acacia Strain "It Comes In Waves"


When a discography spans over 18 years and eight full-length albums, it becomes apparent what can be expected. With the release of "It Comes In Waves," The Acacia Strain went outside the box and created something new, something that pushed their boundaries. Recorded by themselves while on tour in the spring of 2019 and mixed by Steve Seid of Graphic Nature Audio, this seven song, 31+ minute-long album dives deeper into influences, adding elements of metal subgenres such as doom, atmospheric, and sludge, and creativity that have pushed the band to continue releasing new music and touring to date.

Track Listing:

1. Our
2. Only
3. Sin
4. Was
5. Giving
6. Them
7. Names