Taang! Records


Swirlies "Blonder Tongue Audio Baton"

Originally a Go-Go's cover band called Raspberry Bang, the Swirlies formed in Boston, MA, in 1990. 1993's "Blonder Tongue Audio Baton" continued the band's foray into sonic experimentation. The addition of tape loops, found sounds, Moogs, Mellotrons, and white noise made the Swirlies' sound an interesting cross between lo-fi concrete music and shoegazing dream pop. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Untitled
2. Bell
3. Vigilant Always
4. His Love Just Washed Away
5. His Life Of Academic Freedom
6. Pancake
7. Jeremy Parker
8. Park The Car By The Side Of The Road
9. Tree Chopped Down
10. Wrong Tube
11. Wait Forever