Run For Cover Records


Superheaven "Jar"

Superheaven (formerly known as Daylight) spent the past few years honing their grunge buzzing and desperately sad sound across four EPs, showcasing and perfecting a talent for writing both jarringly heavy and delicately emotional songs. With high anticipation, the Pennsylvania four-piece deliver "Jar," their debut full-length. Engineer and producer Will Yip's massive production knocks you on your ass from the very first drum hit and snarling guitar riff. The stadium-sound drums, plus pulsing bass and walls of buzzsaw guitars are all mixed with the size and clarity of major label grunge breakthrough records like Nirvana's "Nevermind" and Smashing Pumpkins' "Siamese Dream." Superheaven has delivered a towering rock record and an early contender for album of the year. For fans of Nirvana, Mudhoney, Soundgarden, Title Fight and Foo Fighters. Now available again on colored vinyl. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Sponge
2. Life In A Jar
3. Outside Of Me
4. Sheltered
5. Crawl
6. Last October
7. Youngest Daughter
8. Knew
9. No One's Deserving
10. Hole In The Ground
11. In On It
12. Around The Railing