Radio Raheem


Sorex "Portrait Of A Prisoner"

Hailing from Redondo Beach, CA, Sorex released just a single 7" EP: three tracks of no-fi, snotty-yet-abrasive beach hardcore - in a 200-copy micropressing in 1985 - and played a scant dozen or so shows up and down the California coast before fading into hardcore record collector obscurity. Radio Raheem's crack team of hardcore archaeologists have since managed to rescue Sorex's elusive EP from the collector ghetto and tack on 17 additional tracks culled from the band's 1984 demo tape and sessions for a never-released 1985 LP, all accompanied by a 16-page, full-color booklet full of rare photos, flyers and ephemera. Limited edition of 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. A.N.A.
2. Attack It
3. How We Rock
4. Blown Out
5. Crips
6. Driftwood
7. Let Freedom Ring
8. Never Forget
9. Next In Line
10. Lost
11. Attack It 2
12. How We Rock 2
13. Ignite The Fury
14. T.I.
15. Time's Expired
16. What Counts
17. You
18. Tell Me The Rules
19. Freedom
20. End Result