Social Distortion "Hard Times And Nursery Rhymes"

"Hard Times And Nursery Rhymes" builds on singer Mike Ness' twin footings, one in the haunted American landscapes of Hank Williams and the other in the raw swagger of "Exile"-era Rolling Stones. While these twin pillars have always been behind Social Distortion's anthemic songs, on "Hard Times And Nursery Rhymes" they come roaring to the fore, in one of the hardest rocking, most soulful albums of Ness' career. For fans of The Gaslight Anthem, Rancid, Bad Religion, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen and Tiger Army. Vinyl version includes two additional tracks and CD of the album.

Track Listing:

1. Road Zombie
2. California (Hustle And Flow)
3. Gimme The Sweet And Lowdown
4. Diamond In The Rough
5. Machine Gun Blues
6. Bakersfield
7. Far Side Of Nowhere
8. Alone And Forsaken
9. Writing On The Wall
10. Can't Take It With You
11. Still Alive
12. Take Care Of Yourself (LP only bonus track)
13. I Won't Run No More (LP only bonus track)