Third Man Records


Sheer Mag "Playing Favorites"


"Playing Favorites" is Sheer Mag's third full-length and first with Third Man Records; the band capitalize on a decade's worth of devotion to their own collective spirit - a spirit refined in both the sweaty trenches of punk warehouses and the larger-than-life glamour of concert halls - emerging with a dense work of gripping emotions, massive hooks, and masterfully constructed power-pop anthems. This is the record the Philadelphian rock 'n' roll four-piece has always been destined to make.

Track Listing:

1. Playing Favorites
2. Eat It And Beat It
3. All Lined Up
4. Don't Come Lookin'
5. I Gotta Go
6. Moonstruck
7. Mechanical Garden
8. Golden Hour
9. Tea On The Kettle
10. Papertime
11. When You Get Back