Hopeless Records


Samiam "Astray"


Oakland, CA's Samiam unleashed their sixth album, "Astray," in 2000, and it's a heart-wrenching masterpiece. Samiam blends punk energy with alt-rock vibes and a melancholic undertone, all wrapped in a smartly produced soundscape. Marking a band turning point, this was Samiam's last album with founding guitarist James Brogan and first with bassist Sean Kennerly.

Track Listing:

1. Sunshine
2. Wisconsin
3. Super Brava
4. Mud Hill
5. Paraffin
6. Calloused
7. Mexico
8. Dull
9. Curbside
10. Bird Bath
11. How Long
12. Why Do We