La Vida Es Un Mus Discos


Rudimentary Peni "Cacophony"


"Cacophony" is the second Rudimentary Peni album, originally released in 1988. The short bursts of music twist and turn at every corner - the vocals are part classic Nick Blinko and part spoken word, the guitar is full of distorted, awkward tones, and the ever-inventive bass and drums are locked together creating a truly unique album. This reissue stays close to the original version, with Blinko's incredible cover art. Vinyl version includes an 11" x 11" booklet. Imported from the UK.

Track Listing:

1. Nightgaunts
2. The Horrors In The Museum
3. The Only Child
4. Architectonic And Dominant
5. The Evil Clergyman
6. Brown Jenkin
7. Crazed Couplet
8. Sarcophagus
9. Lovecraft Baby
10. Dream City
11. C12 H22 O11
12. Zenophobia
13. Sunset For The Lords Of Venus
14. Beyond The Tanarian Hills
15. Imps Of The Perverse
16. The Dead Loved
17. Periwig Power
18. Kappa Alpha Tau
19. American Anglophile In The World Turned Upside-Down
20. Memento Mori
21. Better Not Born
22. Arkham Hearse
23. The Old Man Is Not So Terribly Misanthropic
24. Gentlemen Prefer Blood
25. Sonia
26. The Day The Universe Ceased (March 15th 1937)
27. The Crime Of The Century
28. Musick In Diabola
29. Shard
30. Black On Gold