TKO Records


Poison Idea "Young Lords: Live At The Metropolis, 1982"


Mixed and mastered from the original, multi-track audio from their May 5th, 1982, show at The Metropolis in Portland, OR, "Young Lords" exemplifies the primal freneticism that made Poison Idea an American hardcore institution. Replete with now-classic staples of their early catalogue, pitch-perfect covers of songs by contemporaneous acts like JFA and SOA, and quintessential Jerry A. stage banter ("Our drum player's on acid; Just leave the lights off."), "Young Lords" serves as both a historical snapshot of a young band firing on all cylinders and a not so gentle reminder of that band's enduring legacy. Delivered, as always, with due attention to detail, "Young Lords" is presented here in a deluxe "Pig Note" layout, including a gatefold sleeve with a bound-in, 12-page booklet that features previously unpublished photos and flyers, as well as an 11.5" x 23" poster insert.

Track Listing:

1. Bounce The Rubble
2. All Right
3. Give It Up
4. Think Twice
5. Theme
6. Beach Blanket Bong-Out
7. (I Hate) Reggae
8. Empty Gun
9. Come Out Fighting
10. Dance Of Rage
11. Spy
12. Young Lord
13. M.I.A.
14. Broken Up
15. Underage
16. Public Defender
17. New Right
18. M-80
19. Castration
20. In My Headache