Thrill Jockey


Pelican "The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw: Deluxe Edition"


Pelican and Thrill Jockey are proud to present a deluxe edition of the band's acclaimed, 2005 album "The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw," newly remixed, remastered, and featuring special bonus rarities including an early version of "Red Ran Amber," (previously only available on a split with Mono) and demos of "Autumn Into Summer," "Last Day Of Winter," and "Sirius." Nearly two decades since the album's release on Hydra Head Records, "The Fire In Our Throats" has stood as not just one of the band's most celebrated releases, but as a watershed work of avant-metal. The album arrives with a fresh mix by its original engineer Greg Norman and mastering by Josh Bonati, imbibing the songs with a new ferocity while also granting increased clarity, highlighting the developing interplay between each member.

Track Listing:

1. Last Day Of Winter
2. Autumn Into Summer
3. March To The Sea
4. Untitled
5. Red Ran Amber
6. Aurora Borealis
7. Sirius
8. Ran Amber