Thrill Jockey


Pelican "City Of Echoes"


Fifteen years after the album's release, Pelican and Thrill Jockey are proud to present "City Of Echoes," available in a deluxe, 2xLP edition, newly remastered by Josh Bonati and featuring a full LP-worth of bonus material including original album demos, alternative takes, and pieces originally only available on the rare "Pink Mammoth" EP. "City Of Echoes," originally released in 2007 by Hydra Head Records, marked a paradigm shift for Pelican. Inspired by their non-stop tour schedule following the release of "The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw," the quartet composed "City Of Echoes" to be a lean powerhouse of non-stop melodic hooks and lurching rhythms that reflected the energy of live performance. 2xLP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Bliss In Concrete
2. City Of Echoes
3. Spaceship Broken - Parts Needed
4. Winds With Hands
1. Dead Between The Walls
2. Lost In The Headlights
3. Far From Fields
4. A Delicate Sense Of Balance
5. Pink Mammoth (bonus track)
6. City Of Echoes (April 2006 demo) (bonus track)
7. Bliss In Concrete (October 2006 demo) (bonus track)
8. Lost In The Headlights (October 2006 demo) (bonus track)
9. Winds With Limbs (bonus track)
10. End Of Seasons (Prefuse 73 remix) (bonus track)