Polyvinyl Records


Pedro The Lion "Santa Cruz"


On Pedro The Lion's new album, "Santa Cruz," critically acclaimed musician David Bazan returns with a new chapter in his ambitious and ongoing recording project - five albums devoted to places he lived in throughout his life. "Santa Cruz" is Bazan's third album in the series and follows up where 2022's "Havasu" and 2019's "Phoenix" left off. The stories on "Santa Cruz" highlight Bazan's teenage years and solidifies what he sees as an exposition in a traditional three-act structure. LP includes free album download.

Track Listing:

1. It'll All Work Out
2. Santa Cruz
3. Little Help
4. Tall Pines
5. Don't Cry Now
6. Remembering
7. Teacher's Pet
8. Parting
9. Modesto
10. Spend Time
11. Only Yesterday