Bridge Nine Records


Modern Pain "Peace Delusions b/w Kill Yr. Idols"

"Peace Delusions b/w Kill Yr. Idols" is a teaser EP for the forthcoming full-length by Texas powerhouse Modern Pain. The A-side, "Peace Delusions" (which will appear in re-recorded form on the LP), offers a caustic, noisy preview of what's to come, maintaining a traditionally stomping and aggressive, forward-moving fast beat while conveying an eerie, paranoia-ridden atmosphere. The B-side is a cover of Sonic Youth's legendary "Kill Yr. Idols" from an early EP of the same name. 7" includes digital download and is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing:

1. Peace Delusions
2. Kill Yr. Idols