Taang! Records


Mission Of Burma "Peking Spring"

Originally released only on cassette in 1985 and then reissued on CD in 1993, "Peking Spring" is an odds-and-sods collection of previously unreleased material from all of Mission Of Burma's 1979-1982 career. The ten tracks are in non-chronological order, but the heart of the disc is six 1982 recordings intended for what was going to be Mission Of Burma's third album. The group split before the album could be completed due to guitarist Roger Miller's tinnitus. Now available on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. This Is Not A Photograph
2. Peking Spring
3. Dumbells
4. Dirt
5. Sing-A-Long
6. He Is/She Is
7. Blackboard
8. Go Fun, Burn Man
9. Nu Disco
10. Foreign Country