SST Records


Minutemen "Politics Of Time"


"The Politics Of Time" is the seventh overall release, third album-length release, and first compilation by the Minutemen. Released in-between their "Buzz Or Howl Under The Influence Of Heat" 12"ep and "Double Nickels On The Dime" 2xLP on their own New Alliance Records label, the album compiles seven tracks meant for a non-SST Minutemen studio album that never materialized, a variety of live tracks of varying recording quality (most done with ordinary cassette machines), and a recording by the Minutemen's predecessor band The Reactionaries. Now available again on vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Base King
2. Working Men Are Pissed
3. I Shook Hands
4. Below The Belt
5. Shit You Hear At Parties
6. The Big Lounge Scene
7. Maternal Rite
8. Tune For Wine God
9. Party With Me Punker
10. The Process
11. Joy Jam
12. Tony Gets Wasted In Pedro
13. Swing To The Right
14. Raza Si
15. Times
16. Badges
17. Fodder
18. Futurism Restated
19. Hollering
20. Suburban Dialectic
21. Contained
22. On Trial
23. Spraycan Wars
24. My Part
25. Fanatics
26. Ack Ack Ack
27. The Big Blast For Youth