Dischord Records


Marginal Man "Identity"

Marginal Man was formed in 1983 after the break-up of Artificial Peace, a seminal DC hardcore punk band. Featuring former AP members Steve Polcari, Pete Murray and Mike Manos, and joined with Kenny Inouye and Andre Lee, Marginal Man released one EP ("Identity"), and two LPs ("Double Image" and "Marginal Man"), along with a couple of appearances on compilations ("Alive And Kicking," and "State Of The Union"). "Identity" was recorded in 1983 by Ian MacKaye and Don Zientara at Inner Ear Studios and was originally released as a 12" EP in 1984. The 12" EP was re-cut in April 2009 at Chicago Mastering Service and is being re-issued on vinyl for the first time since the mid-'80s. The vinyl also comes with a free MP3 download.

Track Listing:

1. Missing Rungs
2. Friend
3. Torn Apart
4. Mental Picture
5. Pandora's Box
6. Fallen Pieces
7. Identity
8. Emotional Scars
9. Marginal Man