Desoto Records


Jawbox "For Your Own Special Sweetheart"

Jawbox was born in 1989 from the post-hardcore scene emerging from the Dischord Records family in Washington DC. After a few records with Dischord, the band left to try their luck with Atlantic, producing "For Your Own Special Sweetheart," which is regarded by many to be the band's finest hour. Fast-forward to 2009 and the record has been uncovered and re-mastered, and is available for the first time in years on both CD and vinyl. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. FF=66
2. Savory
3. Breathe
4. Motorist
6. Cooling Card
7. Green Glass
8. Cruel Swing
9. Jackpot Plus!
10. Chicago Piano
11. Reel
12. U-Trau
13. Whitney Walks
14. L'il Shaver (bonus track)
15. 68 (bonus track)
16. Sound On Sound (bonus track)