Satanik Royalty Records


Heiress "Distant Fires"


Long-running Seattle, WA, post-hardcore/sludge unit Heiress - featuring current and former members of Himsa, Undertow, Blightmaker, and more - will unleash their long-awaited "Distant Fires" full-length via Satanik Royalty Records. The follow-up to the band's 2016, critically adored "Made Wrong" offering will serve as the label's first official release. Recorded by Scott Evans (Kowloon Walled City, Minsk, Howling Sycamore) at MRX Studio in Seattle and mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Integrity, Dropdead, -(16)-) at Audiosiege in Portland, OR, "Distant Fires" marks the first time the band has recorded as a quartet.

Track Listing:

1. All Ends
2. Collides
3. Once Was
4. Beyond Devotions
5. Quiet Tension
6. Straying Eye
7. Unsettler
8. Surviving You