Hopeless Records


Have Mercy "The Love Life"

Baltimore, MD, natives Have Mercy are back with their newest album, "The Love Life." Awash in textured instrumentation, "The Love Life" finds the pair exploring the negative space in Have Mercy's music like never before. From the droning, delicate "Dressed Down," to the nostalgic lookback "Mattress On The Floor," and first single "Clair," which marries propulsive melodies with staccato strings and drum machines, "The Love Life" pulls from all eras of the band's career while simultaneously writing a new one - deftly balancing the confidence Swindle and Gleason have grown into as songwriters and retaining the sense of wide-eyed spontaneity that colored Have Mercy's early work. Vinyl version includes download card.<br>

Track Listing:

1. We Ain't Got Love
2. Heartbeat
3. 40oz
4. Clair
5. Mattress On The Floor
6. Dressed Down
7. So Like You
8. Just Fine
9. Control
10. These Streets
11. 8006 Hedgeway CT