Pirates Press Records


Groovie Ghoulies "Born In The Basement!"


"Born In The Basement!," the 1994 second full-length from horror-pop-punk mainstays the Groovie Ghoulies, in many ways marked a pivotal transition point for the band that would set the course for the rest of their career. The title of the record is more factual than one might assume: at the time, the Groovie Ghoulies' lineup of Kepi (bass/vocals), Roach (guitar), and Wendy (drums) were all co-habiting in a house by the city cemetery, practicing in the basement where the record was indeed "born." Having already re-released the best-selling classic "World Contact Day," Pirates Press Records is proud to present the album that paved the way for it and the long and storied career of the Groovie Ghoulies, "Born In The Basement!"

Track Listing:

1. Blood Intro
2. Hello Hello
3. Levitation
4. My Car
5. The Beast With Five Hands
6. Message To Pretty
7. Pumpkinhead
8. Back To The Garage
9. I Wanna Have Fun
10. Born In The Basement
11. Walk Out In The Rain
12. Hell Time
13. I Ain't Talkin' To You
14. Hypergenerate
15. Think Of Me