Matador Records


Gang Of Four "Solid Gold"


Matador Records is reissuing two of Gang Of Four's critical early works, "Entertainment!" (1979) and "Solid Gold" (1981). Both have been remastered from the original analog tapes. "Sold Gold" boasts a much deeper, bass-heavy sound than "Entertainment!" and contains the singles "Outside The Trains Don't Run On Time" and "He'd Send In The Army."

Track Listing:

1. Paralysed
2. What We All Want
3. If I Could Keep It For Myself
4. Outside The Trains Don't Run On Time
5. Why Theory?
6. Cheeseburger
7. The Republic
8. In The Ditch
9. A Hole In The Wallet
10. He'd Send In The Army