Southern Lord Records


From Ashes Rise "Silence Remastered Edition"

In 2000, very shortly after the release of "Concrete And Steel," From Ashes Rise returned with "Silence." Even though this LP followed soon after their debut, "Silence" found the band with a more focused approach in the studio and complex songwriting formula, expanding on the metallic, crusty hardcore they were already known for. Now, the band is looked back upon with the same reverie as bands like Tragedy, Totalitar, etc., as some of the most important contributors to the genre. Now available again on vinyl with remastered audio.

Track Listing:

1. Silence
2. Accomplishment
3. Lineage (Obscured)
4. High On The Media Fix
5. Center Of The World
6. Beware The Golden Tide
7. Public Service
8. Trading Children
9. Blood On The Screen
10. The Face Of Poverty
11. The Widow