Fat Wreck Chords


Fat Mike "Gets Strung Out"


Fat Mike decided to sit down with his good friend and frequent musical collaborator Baz The Frenchman and make "Gets Strung Out," a record of (mostly) NOFX songs recast and reimagined as classical compositions. They were all transposed and translated by Baz The Frenchman using midi, then recorded by professional classical musicians playing violas, violins, cello, bass, and piano. The result is that these songs transformed into something you could and would never imagine they could become - truly beautiful pieces of classical music. LP includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. One Million Coasters
2. Life... Oh What A Drag
3. Medio-Core
4. The Art Of Protest
5. Total Bummer
6. I'm A Rat
7. Fuck Day Six
8. She's Gone
9. The Desperation's Gone
10. La Pieta