Manifesto Records


Dead Kennedys "Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables 2022 Mix"


San Francisco, CA's Dead Kennedys arrived onto the punk scene of the late '70s and early '80s with something to say and an urgent, razor-sharp sound. After two early singles, they delivered the classic "Fresh Fruit For Rotting Vegetables" in 1980. This new mix, produced by Chris Lord-Alge, lends incredible, new sonic clarity to these songs, accompanied by sleevenotes from Amy Linden and East Bay Ray alongside contributions from Dave Grohl, Duff McKagan, Billie Joe Armstrong, and many other artists inspired by the record over the years. LP includes an eight-page booklet and poster.

Track Listing:

1. Kill The Poor
2. Forward To Death
3. When Ya Get Drafted
4. Let's Lynch The Landlord
5. Drug Me
6. Your Emotions
7. Chemical Warfare
8. California Uber Alles
9. I Kill Children
10. Stealing People's Mail
11. Funland At The Beach
12. Ill In The Head
13. Holiday In Cambodia
14. Viva Las Vegas