The Numero Group


Crimpshrine "Duct Tape Soup"

Before Green Day, Operation Ivy and Lookout! Records put the East Bay's burgeoning punk scene on the map, a trio of Berkeley kids were reinventing the genre with music that was melodic but full of feedback and a singer who sounded like he gargled glass. "Duct Tape Soup" is Crimpshrine's Lookout!-rejected, 1988 debut LP that was parsed out to various compilations and split 7"s before being recompiled for Larry Livermore's punk institution in 1992. In cooperation with the band, The Numero Group remastered the recordings and freshened up the accompanying booklet to make the perfect legacy edition of this '80s punk classic.

Track Listing:

1. Trying Too Hard
2. Summertime
3. Caught Up
4. Left Outside Again
5. Safely Wasting Away
6. Wake Up
7. Pick Up The Pieces
8. RDC
9. Construction
10. Closed Doors, Closed Minds
11. Pretty Mess
13. Can You Feel That?
14. Along The Way
15. Free Will
16. Fucked Up Kid