Frontier Records


Christian Death "Only Theatre Of Pain Remastered Edition"

Led by vocalist and founder Rozz Williams, the Christian Death of "Only Theatre Of Pain" included guitarist Rikk Agnew, fresh out of the Adolescents, bassist James McGearty, drummer George Belanger, and backing vocals from Superheroines leader (and Rozz's future wife), Eva O., as well as performance artist Ron Athey. The CD version of this reissue features Rozz William's original, hand-drawn art and calligraphy and additional period photos by Ed Colver, all set against a parchment-like background. Frontier has digitally remastered the audio for both the LP and CD, the latter containing the "Deathwish" EP as a bonus.

Track Listing:

1. Cavity - First Communion
2. Figurative Theatre
3. Burnt Offerings
4. Mysterium Inquitatis
5. Dream For Mother
6. Stairs - Uncertain Journey
7. Spiritual Cramp
8. Romeo's Distress
9. Resurrection - Sixth Communion
10. Prayer
11. Deathwish (CD only bonus track)
12. Romeo's Distress (EP version) (CD only bonus track)
13. Dogs (CD only bonus track)
14. Desperate Hell (CD only bonus track)
15. Spiritual Cramp (EP version) (CD only bonus track)
16. Cavity (EP version) (CD only bonus track)