Revelation Records


Beyond "Dew It! / Live Crucial Chaos WNYU"


Beyond, though short lived in the NYHC scene (1988-1989), made an impact with their personal brand of Long Island, metal-tinged hardcore with intricate riffage. Originally recorded on a 1" tape and mixed on cassette, "Dew It!" has been remixed to give it the sound that was previously intended. Backed with the demo is Beyond's live set on WYNU's legendary punk and hardcore radio show "Crucial Chaos," which was started in the late '80s and still continues to this day nearly 25 years later. LP includes a 20-page, 12" x 12" booklet. New pressing now available on opaque violet vinyl.

500 Opaque Violet

Track Listing:

1. One Kind Word (demo)
2. Effort (demo)
3. What Awaits Us (demo)
4. Hoax (demo)
5. Seasons (demo)
6. Feedback (demo)
7. Vitality (demo)
8. Better Things To Do (demo)
9. Ancient Head (live)
10. Feedback (live)
11. Vitality (live)
12. Vampire Empire (live)
13. Hoax (live)
14. Seasons (live)
15. Care (live)
16. Better Things To Do (live)
17. One Kind Word (live)
18. Strike (live)
19. Someday (live)
20. New Wave Song (live)
21. Effort (live)