Black Mark


Bathory "Blood Fire Death"

Blood Fire Death is the fourth studio album by Swedish extreme metal band Bathory. It was released on October 8th, 1988, through Music For Nations sublabel Under One Flag. The album, although mostly black metal, includes some of the first examples of Viking metal. According to the book "Black Metal: Evolution Of The Cult" by Dayal Patterson, "Blood Fire Death" began a second trilogy, an era Bathory member Quorthon described as the "pre-Christian, Swedish Viking era."

Track Listing:

1. Odens Ride Over Nordland
2. A Fine Day To Die
3. The Golden Walls Of Heaven
4. Pace 'Till Death
5. Holocaust
6. For All Those Who Died
7. Dies Irae
8. Blood Fire Death