Run For Cover Records


Anne "Pulling Chain"


Anne's proper debut full-length, "Pulling Chain," leads a dark, gothic dance. Combining vibing, moody synths with thumping, electronic back beats, "Pulling Chain" marks a change in form as frontman David Lindell takes Anne into electronic territory. Maintaining post-punk, rhythmic tendencies and stepping out of the reverbed cloudiness of previous work, Lindell emerges with a collection of songs that carry a grinding, primal urgency. Vinyl version includes digital download.

Track Listing:

1. Modestly/Grandfather
2. Disruption Of The Power Process
3. Guarnieri
4. Terms
5. Concession
6. Blonde Men
7. Blessings
8. Interruption