Convulse Records


American Culture "Hey Brother, It's Been A While"


American Culture's third full-length, "Hey Brother, It's Been A While," is a record of invitingly idiosyncratic punk psychedelia, imbued with a real humanity and compassion that's been hard earned through life and death stakes. The album is an unflinching exploration of a truly harrowing period of time for co-vocalist/guitarist Michael Stein. The dual perspective storytelling is as vivid and human as American Culture's music, making for a one of the most uniquely powerful records of the year.

Track Listing:

1. Let It Go
2. Human Kindness
3. Survive
4. Body Double
5. Heavy Feeling
6. Break It Open
7. What I'd Do
8. Circle The Drain
9. Lost Puppy
10. Two Coyotes