Pirates Press Records


The Slackers "Peculiar"

Back in 1996, the NY Times declared The Slackers to be part of "the sound of New York," a mantle they haven't given up since. Originally released on Hellcat Records in 2006, "Peculiar" has remained timeless, continuously heralded as a true testament to their energy on stage and what makes them such a treasured band by fans across the globe. Pirates Press Records is proud to have teamed up with the band to bring you this incredible, expanded gatefold version of "Peculiar," including a bonus 45 carrying two additional tracks from the project not offered with the original Hellcat release.

Track Listing:

1. 86 The Mayo
2. Peculiar
3. Propaganda
4. Crazy
5. Set The Girl Free
6. In Walked Capo
7. I'd Rather Die Happy
8. What Went Wrong
9. Keep It Simple
10. International War Criminal
11. Sauron
12. I Shall Be Released
13. Rider
14. Propaganda (Dub)