Purchase Street Records


Smackin' Isaiah "The Way To A Girl's Heart Is Through Her Boyfriend's Stomach"


PLEASE NOTE: Due to shipping, the LP covers of this release have corner dings, but the vinyl itself is indeed new and unplayed.

Since A Wilhelm Scream can’t tour, the Smackin’ Isaiah LPs they were hanging on to are now available to you at RevHQ.com on New Bedford sea green.  Before they were A Wilhelm Scream, they were Smackin' Isaiah, and in 2000, they self-released this album on CD the DIY way. Damn near 20 years later, this album was released on vinyl for the very first time via Purchase Street Records. This new version also featured seven extra tracks culled from compilation CDs, now all available in one place. Now available again on colored vinyl.

Track Listing:

1. Wyoming State
2. Bowling
3. Which Is Worse?
4. Mob Life
5. Beer And Loafing In New Bedford
6. 1957
7. September 9th
8. Forget Her
9. Mush Mouth
10. Shot
11. Studying The Sidewalk
12. Today's Special
13. How To Set Yourself On Fire
14. The Devil Lives In Massachusetts
15. It Never Happened
16. Don't Wake Me Up
17. This Is Gravity